Interested in Helping Craft Our Budget?

The Clackamas County Soil and Water Conservation District receives a portion of property taxes, so we are required to have a budget committee. Under Oregon’s Local Budget Law, our budget committee is made up of our Board of Directors and the same number of citizens.

The District has had an exciting and productive year, and we look forward to continuing to expand our service to constituents and to increase the effectiveness of our programs.


We anticipate holding two budget committee meetings in spring 2014. Each public meeting takes a few hours. The budget committee receives the budget message, reviews the proposed budget, and approves a version to send to the Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors may amend the approved budget before final adoption.

Would you like to serve?

Are you a resident in Clackamas County and a registered voter? If you’d like to be considered to serve as a citizen representative on the District’s budget committee, please send a letter of interest to the District Manager by February 14, 2013. The Board of Directors will make appointments to the Budget Committee at their regular meeting on February 18, 2014.

Citizen representatives on the Committee

In 2013, the District appointed three new members, and three other members completed their terms. Three members will complete their terms following the approval of the fiscal year 2014-2015 budget this spring.

NameTerm endsBackground pertinent to Budget Committee work
Dave Albrecht2015Military, business, legal background, and active treasurer of the Clackamas River Basin Council.
Jeff Becker2014Board member of the Oregon City Farmers Market.
John Borden2015Previous experience with natural resources agencies at the state level.
Mike Dillard2014Past District board member, operates a commercial nursery.
Rennie Squier2015Farm operator, also on the Farm Service Agency County Committee.
Jim Toops2014Associate director for the District, and a District cooperator.

Our six Board members are also on the Committee

ZoneNameBiographyRoleTerm expiresRepresents
0Jan LeeBiographyMember2020At-large Director
0Roger FantzBiographyTreasurer2022At-large Director
1Jesse NelsonBiographyVice Chair2022Boring, Sandy and our northeast county area
2Jim JohnsonBiographyMember2020Oregon City, Lake Oswego, Milwaukie, Clackamas County urban/rural interface
3Jeff BeckerBiographyChair2020Canby and surrounding area
4Joan ZuberBiographyMember2022Molalla and southwest Clackamas County
5Don GuttridgeBiographySecretary2022Estacada and central/east Clackamas County


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!