Congratulations to Re-elected Board Members

Clackamas SWCDCongratulations to our four returning board members who were recently re-elected by the citizens of Clackamas County to the Clackamas Soil and Water Conservation District Board of Directors. These representatives, include:

All will serve 4 year terms which officially start when they are sworn in at the regular board meeting on January 22, 2019.

Your Elected Representatives Work to Preserve Our Shared Natural Resources

In Oregon, Soil and Water Conservation Districts are local units of government with elected boards of five or seven directors.

In the Clackamas SWCD, five directors are elected from specific zones (see map below or view a Google map of director zones) and two directors are elected “at large” from anywhere in the District.

Click here to see the current list of all of the Clackamas SWCD board directors. Board officers occupy four positions: the Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer.

Click here to learn more about the functions and duties of soil and water conservation district directors.

You may also wish to see:

Clackamas SWCD