Board Officers Elected for FY 2015-2016

Photo by Jason FauceraAt their May 19, 2015 regular meeting, the Board of Directors elected officers for the upcoming fiscal year (July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2016).

Chair Ron Oberg declined to run again for the office of Chair. His leadership and guidance over the past three years have been deeply appreciated by board members and staff alike. He will remain on the Board as a director.

Director Jeff Becker was elected to the Chair position. Jeff represents Zone 3 on the Board. Among the many duties for which he is responsible, the Chair presides over and conducts meetings of the District according to policies set by the Board, signs official documents of the District’s behalf, and is a spokesperson for the District.

Director Joan Zuber was re-elected to the Vice Chair position. Joan represents Zone 4 on the Board. As Vice Chair, she acts in the position of the Chair in his absence.

Director Don Guttridge was re-elected to the Secretary position. Don is the Zone 5 director on the Board. The District Secretary is responsible for ensuring accurate records are taken and maintained of all meetings as required by law.

Director Jesse Nelson was elected to the Treasurer position. Jesse is the Zone 1 director on the Board. As Treasurer, it is his responsibility to oversee the District’s finances and ensure that accurate accounting and financial records are maintained by the District.

These four directors also constitute the Executive Committee of the Clackamas County Soil and Water Conservation District’s Board of Directors.

Visit our functions and duties page for more information about the powers and responsibilities of the Board of Directors.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!